Cruise Ship Arrivals and Festival Days

P&O and Carnival Cruise Ships - Important Information for guests

If one of the dates you have selected in your booking coincides with the arrival of a Cruise Ship, you will feel the full festival welcome of Moreton Island! Cruise operators such as P&O, Carnival, Princess and Seabourn often visit Moreton Island throughout the year and there will be live music and entertainment (with frequent visits by local favourites Geed Up), as well as extra food and beverage options for you to enjoy.

All guests travelling to Tangalooma Island Resort on board a Cruise Ship must book activities via the Cruise Ships own online booking systems. Tangalooma Island Resort cannot take activity bookings directly from Cruise Ship guests on these days.

Please note: On the days that cruise ships visit the resort some of the regular activities may not be available. To avoid disappointment we encourage guests to book these activities on days other than the day the cruise ships visit.

For more information on the day, and what dates cruise ships are arriving at Tangalooma, please contact our friendly reservations team on 1300 652 250.

Scheduled Cruise Ship Arrival Dates:
Tuesday, 11 July 2023 Wednesday, 19 July 2023 Saturday, 5 August 2023 Tuesday, 8 August 2023
Wednesday, 30 August 2023 Saturday, 2 September 2023 Saturday, 16 September 2023 Wednesday, 20 September 2023
Tuesday, 3 October 2023 Wednesday, 11 October 2023 Monday, 16 October 2023 Wednesday, 18 October 2023
Sunday, 29 October 2023 Wednesday, 15 November 2023 Saturday, 2 December 2023 Wednesday, 13 December 2023
Saturday, 16 December 2023 Tuesday, 9 January 2024 Friday, 26 January 2024 Thursday, 22 February 2024
Saturday, 24 February 2024 Friday, 1 March 2024 Wednesday, 13 March 2024 Saturday, 30 March 2024
Wednesday, 3 April 2024 Wednesday, 10 April 2024 Friday, 19 April 2024 Tuesday, 23 April 2024
Wednesday, 1 May 2024 Wednesday, 8 May 2024 Tuesday, 14 May 2024 Thursday, 30 May 2024

Tangalooma is a Private Resort - Official Guests Only

Only official authorised visitors to Tangalooma Island Resort are allowed to access the food & beverage outlets, Retail or general guest facilities of Tangalooma. Unauthorised casual visitors to Moreton Island are not permitted to use these facilities. See our Casual Visitor Policy for further information.

Book Now