Cruise Ship Arrivals and Festival Days

P&O and Carnival Cruise Ships - Important Information for guests

If one of the dates you have selected in your booking coincides with the arrival of a Cruise Ship, you will feel the full festival welcome of Moreton Island! Cruise operators such as P&O, Carnival, Princess and Seabourn often visit Moreton Island throughout the year and there will be live music and entertainment (with frequent visits by local favourites Geed Up), as well as extra food and beverage options for you to enjoy.

All guests travelling to Tangalooma Island Resort on board a Cruise Ship must book activities via the Cruise Ships own online booking systems. Tangalooma Island Resort cannot take activity bookings directly from Cruise Ship guests on these days.

Please note: On the days that cruise ships visit the resort some of the regular activities may not be available. To avoid disappointment we encourage guests to book these activities on days other than the day the cruise ships visit.

Scheduled Cruise Ship Arrival Dates:
Saturday, 29 June 2024 Wednesday, 3 July 2024 Saturday, 6 July 2024 Friday, 19 July 2024
Sunday, 21 July 2024 Thursday, 25 July 2024 Sunday, 11 August 2024 Sunday, 1 September 2024
Thursday, 5 September 2024 Saturday, 7 September 2024 Wednesday, 11 September 2024 Wednesday, 25 September 2024
Friday, 4 October 2024 Tuesday, 8 October 2024 Saturday, 12 October 2024 Monday, 14 October 2024
Wednesday, 16 October 2024 Wednesday, 13 November 2024 Monday, 25 November 2024 Saturday, 7 December 2024
Thursday, 12 December 2024
*Red indicates weekend dates
Book Now